365 days project: June

Six months! I can’t believe this year is halfway through! Can you?

June Collage

I was doing lots of cooking, gardening and eating in June. I think my favourite photo from last month, however, is this one:

Coffee

It’s my favourite because I was at my sister’s house and I came into the kitchen and saw the way the steam was rising from this coffee pot and said hey! that would make a great picture! And my sister immediately went to task, arranging things nicely around it and forbidding anyone from drinking it until I got my shot, because my sister understands me and art and composition and I love her for that.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Photography

If you want, you could subscribe to all this

But only if you want. No pressure.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

