365 Days Project: Completed

My 365 Days Project is complete! Let’s celebrate! This is photo # 365 of 365:

Celebrate

On January 1, 2013, I started a 365 Project, which consisted of taking and publishing a photo (to Flickr) every day for one year.

January

I had tried this project once before in 2010, and gave up after about 2 months.

February

In 2013, I stuck with it for an entire year. 12 whole months of daily photos.

March

The purpose of the project was to inspire creativity…

April

And to to force myself to take photos regularly! Also, it is neat to see how the seasons changed through the lens of my camera. And the progression of River’s haircuts.

May

Now that the year is done, I have some thoughts on the project.

June

I did find myself being inspired to take more photos, and not just of food. Although food was a common subject in my 365 photos.

July

But after about 6 months I found myself becoming less interested and less creative with my daily photos. It was weirdly restricting.

August

Some days I would almost forget, and just take a “filler” photo of whatever was nearby just to fill the requirements of the project.

September

So this year I am going to switch to a weekly photo project.

October

The weekly project will be more interpretive. I will be taking numerous photos per week (which I always do anyway), but will try to create an image that represents a randomly generated word from this online tool.

November

Weird, huh? I know, I know. But I am hoping it will force me to put more thought into the photos I am taking. Wish me luck! I will see you back here in a week (if not sooner).

December

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Photography

If you want, you could subscribe to all this

But only if you want. No pressure.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 52 Random Weeks Project: Week 1 | Soph n' Stuff - January 4, 2014

    […] to the first post in my 52 Random Weeks photography project! As you may recall, I completed a 365 Days project last year. It was fun, but I have decided to embark on a more interpretive and hopefully […]

Leave a Reply

