Oregano eggs

The humble egg is one of my favourite things to eat for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Oregano eggs

And when I came across this recipe on Epicurious, I knew Uova all’Oregano would be making an appearance in the Soph n’ Stuff kitchen. Soon.

Oregano Eggs

So today I whipped up this simple yet elegant brunch just for the two of us. It took about 10 minutes total.

Oregano Eggs

I would like to try variations of this dish with different herbs. Just imagine the possibilities! Basil! Tarragon! OMG…thyme! I love thyme.

Maybe next time I will try thyme. But for today, Oregano was perfect and unusual and somehow decadent. I used the last vestiges of fresh Oregano from my winter herb garden and it was delizioso.

Here’s the recipe!

Oregano Eggs

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Food

If you want, you could subscribe to all this

But only if you want. No pressure.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

