Sausage and broccoli brunch bake

As you know, I am a stickler for not letting food go to waste in my kitchen.

Sausage broccoli brunch bake

I agonize over how to use up the last little scraps of things.

Sausage broccoli brunch bake

Where did this industriousness come from? Probably my parents.

Sausage broccoli brunch bake

Among other things, their lessons to reduce, reuse and recycle have been engraved into my memory.

Sausage broccoli brunch bake

Sometime I will tell you the story of how my siblings and I avoid oil patches on the ground in parking lots like the plague. But that was one of those “other” lessons.

Sausage broccoli brunch bake

Where was I going with this? Ah yes, the sausage broccoli brunch bake!

Sausage broccoli brunch bake

I had a few slices of almost-stale pumpernickel bread, a single uncooked italian sausage, and some broccoli that I hadn’t gotten around to using that week as planned.

Sausage broccoli brunch bake

I also had a hungry Cheesler. It was Sunday morning, so I sauteed up that sausage with some onions, steamed the broccoli, toasted the bread and threw them all together into a casserole dish with whipped eggs.

Sausage broccoli brunch bake

A little melty cheese on top, and we had ourselves a lovely brunch bake, and a little more room in the fridge. Not to mention our full tummies. Try this some lazy weekend soon, you’ll love it. Here’s the recipe!

Sausage broccoli brunch bake

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Food

If you want, you could subscribe to all this

But only if you want. No pressure.

2 Comments on “Sausage and broccoli brunch bake”

  1. June 10, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

    I am going to make this, it looks great.

Leave a Reply

