Salsa roja

By popular demand, I am sharing this excellent salsa recipe with you, my favourite readers.

Yellow bell pepper

I completely forgot to post it with yesterday’s Huevos Rancheros recipe. I don’t know why, I guess I am not totally blog savvy as of yet, even though I have been doing this for almost 5 years (off and on).

The making of the salsa

I started Soph n’ Stuff in 2008 upon Cheesler’s suggestion after we moved to Ontario and I was unemployed for 6 weeks, going absolutely stir-crazy.

Onions

Now it is my full-time hobby. I am still trying to figure out how I can make it my job (read: generate income so that I don’t have to have a real job). I do have a facebook page, in case you were wondering, and I do cordially invite you to “like” it if you so desire. No pressure, but facebook says if I get 3 more “likes” I will get “insights” about my posts. I don’t know what that means but it must be very important facebook knowledge.

Peppers

I need to read one of those books about how to be a better blogger, I suppose.

Stirring the pot

Anyway, that is all very boring. Onto the salsa!

Adding the cilantro

After I made the Huevos with my new home-made salsa roja recipe, it was gone in the blink of an eye.

Completed salsa

Eaten up by one Cheesler who is quite the chips and salsa connoisseur.

Salsa Roja

I don’t blame him. This is a bright, spicy and fresh tasting salsa and once you have one bite you can’t stop going back for more.

Salsa Roja

You could easily play around with the ingredients to customize this to your own taste. Add black beans maybe, or corn. Or make it spicier!

Salsa Roja

Now that we know the difference between salsa roja and salsa fresca, the world is our oyster!

Salsa Roja

So, without any further ado, I am pleased to present this super simple recipe for Salsa Roja. Enjoy!

Salsa Roja

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Food

If you want, you could subscribe to all this

But only if you want. No pressure.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

