A Day at the Antique Market

I went to the Antique Market last week in search of supplies for crafty projects. Namely, antique lace, buttons, pictures and a few other things that I didn’t find or were two expensive. I ended up with two old-timey photos of Audrey Hepburn and Elizaeth Taylor; a little box (for cufflinks I think?) with parisian stamps laquered onto the top; 8 postcards with writing on the backs (some from WW II!); a stylish hat pin; A book of pulp fiction novel covers; and some art-deco era button with hand-painted gold gilding.

Here’s a little montage I made from the photos I took there – partly a project in photography and partly learning how to use iMovie (I mean, it came with my computer, why don’t I ever use it?)

I tried to upload the video directly to this site but blogger was being super cranky and I gave up.

Tags: , ,

Categories: Photography

If you want, you could subscribe to all this

But only if you want. No pressure.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

