Number 2′s birthday – again

While reading my posts from a year ago and feeling silly for starting this blog and then abandoning it, I realised that Number 2’s birthday is for some reason a significant culinary event each year.
This year, due to financial strain, rather than going out I am concocting a birthday dinner that I’m sure will ease his misgivings about growing yet another year older.

The Menu:

  • Barbequed pork ribs slathered in my own homemade BBQ Sauce (inspired by who else but a Mr. Robert Flay).
  • Cole Slaw.
  • Potato Salad – a bastardized version of the classic salad which will include a Dijon dressing and BACON, for the second pork serving of the meal.
  • Roasted corn/chipotle muffins.
  • Peanut Butter Cup cake.

To accompany, I will serve Number 2’s favourite import beer, Baltika.

I’ll be sure to post photos of the cake, if nothing else, as I have the feeling I will be the most proud of that particular delicacy.

Categories: Food

If you want, you could subscribe to all this

But only if you want. No pressure.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

